New Year New Start

Well, they say third time is a charm right?

Admittedly, this is my third attempt at the 100 Days of Code challenge, and I'm going to do my best at making sure I complete it this time around. It was in March of 2019 that I graduated from Northwestern's full-stack web development bootcamp, where I fell in love with coding which surprisingly seemed to have been a natural talent. However, the anxiety and fear in making a career path change got the best of me so I stayed in IT support where I where I was comfortable. Just about a year ago, I started at Kin + Carta, a consulting firm for digital transformation as an IT support coordinator.

Recetnly, during a Slack conversation with the head of our web and mobile practice, Ricky Kelller, I was inspired yet again to start working to transitioning my career path from IT Support to web development. Admittedly I'm out of practice with my coding so Ricky gave me some Udemy courses to work through and help me get back on the path of a career in web development, which I'm going to use to help kick off my third attempt at the 100 days of code challenge and am starting by going back all the way to the basics taking Modern HTML & CSS From the Beginning on Udemy.

Today started off by getting through the first section of the course which gave a nice refresher on the web works, the roles of HTML & CSS in web development, and a quick intro into using VS Code. I wrapped up my time setting up a repo on GitHub, cloning it down to machine, get some starter files for the second part of the course added, and a brief update of its README with the details of the course.

A very simple day 1 to get my feet wet, there's 99 more to go, and I got this.