100 Days of Code - Day 8

After a hectic week I really needed to use my weekend for some me time and to reset, so took Sat and Sun off with the intent to pick right back up and I have. While I started off the project with the intent to do it on my own and practice my commits, I realized it was going to take me much longer to get through the course and since I have others I need to get through, figured I'll have enough time to practice that down the road with my own projects as I'm going to need to make a portfolio site again when I finish refreshing my skills. So today finished building out the index.html page for the hotel website project in Modern HTML & CSS From the Beginning with all its styling. Got a nice overview of fontawesome which was nice I had also used it a long time ago, so was nice to refresh on it.